Day 10 of Art @ Advent- Tuesday the 10th of December

"Little Donkey" by Charron Pugsley-Hill
Little Donkey

Charron Pugsley–Hill writes about her work “Little Donkey” in acrylics, metallics and fine glitters:

Having loved animals all my life, I have always wondered about the donkey that carried Mary to Bethlehem. The carol ‘little donkey’ is the first song I remember singing as a child in the nativity play.

Donkeys are either pets in our richer would or are associated with poverty and ill treatment. Years ago I helped care for a donkey that had been so badly treated and his spirit continually amazed me!

Was this donkey thin and mistreated? Was it cared for as we would probably like to think? Was it a female or male donkey/ I wonder what happened to it? Did the donkey know what an important event it was part of?

See more of Charron’s work on her website at www.charronpugsleyhill.com

