A Thank You from Alun

During 2016 Tuesdays Till Two audiences have increased, as have the donations to cover costs. Managing so many events has been hard work, and I am looking forward to taking a bit of a rest before organising another season of Tuesdays Till Two to start in early spring 2017. It’s been a great privilege to be able to organise and run so many concerts and talks and I’m very grateful to everyone who has performed or spoken this year, and to the volunteers from The Green Backyard who have helped to run the café or who have helped me with the baking for it, especially to my wife Melanie. But, perhaps most of all, I’m grateful to those of you who have been Tuesdays Till Two regulars, and who have told me how much you’ve enjoyed the events, or spread the word about the events, and who have helped the café to raise more than £1000 for The Green Backyard.

Please do keep an eye on this website, or the Events At St John’s facebook page, as there may well be a number of one-off concerts or exhibitions before the next season of Tuesdays Till Two.

